2024 Events

Aug17

The Alberta Open Farm Days is a time to experience agriculture in our community. The Grain Elevator is open for guided tours. Learn how grain was delivered, sorted and then transported from the elevator. Come and see the tractors and talk to the farmers who own them. Have kids? Bring them as we also have some games to entertain the young ones. More details will be posted as we get closer to the date!

Aug25

Multicultural Picnic in the Park

 —  —

Central Park, 9 Agrena Rd , Spruce Grove

Join us for a delightful day of celebrating cultural diversity at the Spruce Grove Ag Society's Multicultural Picnic in the Park!

On August 25, 2024, from 11 AM to 3 PM, Central Park will come alive with vibrant traditions, delicious food to share with family and friends, and engaging games and activities. For those who love singing, karaoke will be available, allowing you to perform in your preferred language.

This family-friendly event is open to everyone, offering a unique opportunity to experience the rich tapestry of our diverse community in Spruce Grove. Bring your friends and family to enjoy a day filled with fun, laughter, and the sharing of cultural heritage.

We look forward to seeing you there!

Bingo

Events

Bingo Dates

  • Sunday, June 2, 2024 PM
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2024 - Requires 14 workers
  • Friday, July 5, 2024
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2024
  • Monday, August 5, 2024
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024 PM
  • Friday, October 4, 2024
  • Sunday, October 20, 2024 AM
  • Thursday, November 7, 2024
  • Saturday, November 23, 2024 PM
  • Friday, December 13, 2024
  • Saturday, December 28, 2024 AM
  • Thursday, January 16, 2025
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2025 - Requires 14 workers
  • Sunday, February 23, 2025 PM
  • Saturday, March 15, 2025 PM
  • Wednesday, April 2, 2025
  • Saturday, April 19, 2025 AM
  • Monday, May 5, 2025
  • Friday, May 23, 2025

Bingo Workers: Jobs & Descriptions

  • Sellers work in teams of 2 except on Tuesday nights when 3 are required.
  • Sellers work in teams of 4 except for Tuesday nights when 6 are required.
  • Volunteers are required to walk amongst patrons to sell cards and tickets.
  • It is a 3.5-4 hour time commitment.
  • There is a 15 minute meal break.
  • A meal may be ordered from the concession at no cost to the volunteer.
  • Bathroom and water breaks are taken as necessary.
  • Volunteers for these positions need not be members of the Ag Society.
  • To work these positions the volunteer must be a member of the Ag Society.
  • All positions are train as you go-you may wish to shadow a worker for one shift.
  • Breaks are taken when allocated or during quiet times on the shift.
  • Organizes card sellers and their floats and ensures that cash turned in always balances with the cards that have been sold.
  • Sells Early Bird cards and pays out winnings-then moves to sit with caller.
  • They are required to sit with the caller to pay out winnings as bingo’s are won.
  • Must balance cash at the end of the shift.
  • Hands out cards as sold by paymaster.
  • Must know how to work all cage positions to act as back up if needed.
  • Signs off on all balances at the end of the shift.